Un petit geste pour de grandes causes ­čĄŁ

This association has been working for over 30 years on 3 themes.

The fight against aquatic waste:
You have probably heard about the 8th continent created in the north-east of the Pacific. Each year, more than 8 million pieces of waste are dumped into the ocean. Taking sustainable and effective actions against the dumping of waste in the ocean allows us to fight against pollution which, in addition to being harmful and even deadly for marine mammals, is also a danger for humans.

In addition to not throwing waste in nature, Surfrider Foundation Europe proposes other solutions for everyday life to reduce its consumption of plastic.

Coastal development and climate change:
Each year, we observe changes in the coastline related to natural phenomena, climate change which humans are responsible (directly or indirectly). This increases the degradation of the coastline. Surfrider Foundation Europe therefore watches over the development of the coastline by fighting, for example, against offshore drilling in favor of blue energy.

Preserving the quality of water and the health of users:
With its various laboratories, Surfrider Foundation Europe takes several samples throughout the year to preserve the health and safety of all marine mammals and humans. These analyses also allow for sustainable actions to be taken to preserve water quality.

Quick Response Code

Un petit geste pour de grandes causes 馃

Cette association intervient depuis plus de 30 ans sur 3 thématiques.

La lutte contre les déchets aquatiques :
Vous avez probablement entendu parler du 8e continent se créant dans le nord-est du Pacifique. Chaque année ce sont plus de 8 millions de déchets qui sont reversés dans l’Océan. Mener des actions de lutte durable et efficace contre le déversement de déchet dans l’océan permet de lutter contre la pollution qui en plus d’être nocive et même mortelle pour les mammifères marins est également un danger pour l’humain.

Au-delà de ne pas jeter ses déchets dans la nature, Surfrider Foundation Europe propose d’autres solutions du quotidien pour réduire sa consommation de plastique.

L’aménagement du littoral et changements climatiques :
Chaque année, nous observons des évolutions du littoral liées aux phénomènes naturelles, des changements climatiques dont l’humain est responsable (directement ou indirectement). Ce qui accentue la dégradation du littoral. Surfrider Foundation Europe veille donc à l’aménagement du littoral en luttant par exemple contre les forages en mer au profit des énergies bleues.

Préserver la qualité des eaux et la santé des usagers :
Avec ses différents laboratoires, Surfrider Foundation Europe réalise plusieurs prélèvements tout au long de l’année afin préserver la santé et la sécurité de tous les mammifères marins et de l’humain. Ces analyses permettent également de mener des actions durables afin de préserver la qualité des eaux.

Quick Response Code